A Helen G Oh No Trend!!!

Some Jamaican brides of late have been of late inviting everyone to the church and some to the reception, I am not talking just a family dinner but a full-blown reception. What is your take on that?

My take if you can’t invite me to everything dont invite me at all. Dont make it seem as though some guests are more important than others. If you can only afford to invite 10, 40, 50 60 that’s it. But to issue a church only invite in my opinion is just plain rude.

Whats your take?

8 Replies to “A Helen G Oh No Trend!!!”

  1. Well…that’s a hard one for me. My pastor started that trend….he would invite the congregation to the ceremony. Hence, i know some members will even show up at the ceremony even though they were not invited.

  2. I agree with the article. Dont invite me only to the Ceremony and dont invite me to the Reception. It suggests to me that I am not valuable enough to you. ALLOW me to be the one to attend or not attend both.

Leave a Reply

